

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 9 November 2022

Committee:

Health and Wellbeing Board

Date: Thursday, 17 November 2022

Time: 9.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate,

Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email democracy@shropshire.gov.uk to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click <u>here</u> to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel Here

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance



Members of Health and Wellbeing Board

Simon P Jones – PFH Adult Social Care and Public Health (Chair) Kirstie Hurst-Knight – PFH Children & Education Cecelia Motley – PFH Health (integrated Care System – ICS) & Communities

Rachel Robinson - Executive Director of Health, Wellbeing and Prevention Tanya Miles - Executive Director for People Laura Tyler - Assistant Director - Joint Commissioning Laura Fisher - Housing Services Manager, Shropshire Council

Simon Whitehouse – Accountable Officer / Executive Lead Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Integrated Care System
Claire Parker – Director of Partnerships

Patricia Davies - Chief Executive, Shropshire Community Health Trust Zafar Iqbal - Non-Executive Director, Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Nigel Lee - Interim Director of Strategy and Partnerships, Shrewsbury & Telford Hospital Trust

Sara Ellis - Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Lynn Cawley - Chief Officer, Shropshire Healthwatch
Jackie Jeffrey - VCSA
David Crosby - Chief Officer, Shropshire Partners in Care
Stuart Bills - Superintendent, West Mercia Police
Mark Docherty - Executive Director of Nursing and Clinical Commissioning WMAS

Your Committee Officer is Michelle Dulson

Tel: 01743 257719 Email: michelle.dulson@shropshire.gov.uk

AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence and Substitutions

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes of the previous meeting (Pages 1 - 10)

To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 8 September 2022 (attached).

Contact: Michelle Dulson Tel 01743 257719

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions, statements or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. The deadline for this meeting is 5.00pm on Friday 11 November 2022.

5 System Update (Pages 11 - 70)

ICS updates

Nicola Dymond, ICB Director of Strategy and Integration

Shropshire Integrated Place Partnership (ShIPP) update

Penny Bason, Head of Joint Partnerships, Shropshire Council and NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin

Joint Commissioning Board/Better Care Fund (BCF)

Laura Tyler, Assistant Director, Joint Commissioning, Shropshire Council and NHS Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin Penny Bason, Head of Joint Partnerships, Shropshire Council and NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin

Healthy Lives Update

Val Cross, Health and Wellbeing Strategic Manager, Shropshire Council

6 Inequalities Plan (Pages 71 - 312)

Berni Lee, Consultant in Public Health, Shropshire Council

7 Cost of Living Crisis (Pages 313 - 340)

Emily Fay, Programme Manager (Shaping Places for Healthier Lives: Food Insecurity), Shropshire Council

8 JSNA update (Pages 341 - 360)

Rachel Robinson, Director of Public Health, Shropshire Council Alex McLellan, Public Health Intelligence Manager, Shropshire Council

9 Health Protection update (Pages 361 - 366)

Rachel Robinson, Director of Public Health, Shropshire Council

10 Air Quality update Paper for information (Pages 367 - 370)

Toby Pierce, PPO - Professional, Environmental Protection, Shropshire Council

11 Chairman's Updates